Housekeeping

No, this isn’t a new blog. I wanted to let my followers know that I’m retooling a bit. This is still where you’ll be able to read my thoughts about autism and all things autistic – but I’m more than just autistic, and thus I need my blog to reflect my whole identity. So, I’m getting a new name.

I identify a lot with the Beatles song “The Fool on The Hill”. Because of my autism, my being female, my being fat, my relationship with Judaism, whatever – people look past me a lot. They make fun of me or ignore me. But I see the world differently than they do. And the title seemed to fit.

If you’re not familiar with the song, I’ve tried to embed it below. If that doesn’t work, you can click here to visit the page.

This blog will cover posts about everything, like I originally intended it to. I’ll still tag my autism posts as ‘autism’ so if you’re not interested in anything else, you can get what you’d like. But I certainly hope you’ll stick around.

Leave a comment